[{"data":1,"prerenderedAt":44},["ShallowReactive",2],{"story-214366-en":3},{"id":4,"slug":5,"slugs":5,"currentSlug":5,"title":6,"subtitle":7,"coverImagesSmall":8,"coverImages":9,"content":12,"questions":13,"relatedArticles":32,"body_color":42,"card_color":43},"214366",null,"Apple Mac Power Adapter Launch | Seller Plug-Type Compliance Alert","- Apple prices 70W at $59 and 140W at $99, sets $39 five-plug travel kit benchmark for third-party charger sellers",[],[10,11],"https://9to5mac.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/6/2026/10/apple-power-adapter-extension-cable.jpg?quality=82&strip=all&w=1600","https://www.iclarified.com/images/news/103179/489051/489051-640.jpg","**Apple** has released four Mac power accessories through the Apple Store with immediate shipping: updated **70W ($59)** and **140W ($99)** Power Adapters, a Power Adapter Extension Cable using AC Connector 2 ($19), and a World Travel Adapter Kit ($39). The news, reported by 9to5Mac, sets fresh **price benchmarks** for sellers of Mac chargers, travel adapters and extension cords, and flags **plug-type compliance** as a return-rate risk for cross-border listings.\n\nThe news reports that the 70W and 140W adapters replace earlier models, with the main change being compatibility with AC Connector 2 accessories, and that these adapters are now bundled with select **MacBook Pro** models. Apple also restored the World Travel Adapter Kit after discontinuing it when it became incompatible with newer adapters. The kit includes five interchangeable plugs: Type A (North America and Japan), Type C (Continental Europe and Brazil), Type D (India), Type G (UK, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Singapore) and Type I (Australia and New Zealand). Unit volumes and demand levels were not disclosed, so sales impact cannot be quantified from the report.\n\nSpecifically for sellers, the **$39 five-plug kit** is a reference point for third-party universal travel adapters, and the **$19 extension cable** anchors pricing for AC Connector 2 accessories. Industry experience suggests sellers of universal adapters often price 30-50% below Apple's kit to compete, but Apple's bundle and brand trust can compress that gap. Sellers of 65-100W USB-C chargers should also watch the deal listings in the article, including a 100W USB-C charger, since bundled promotions can pull demand away from standalone SKUs during the launch window.\n\nThe operational impact sits mainly with cross-border sellers targeting **Type G** and **Type I** markets. Mismatched plug listings generate avoidable returns, and in **Amazon Seller Central** a plug-type error can trigger negative feedback and listing suppression. Sellers should audit the compatibility fields in their listings, state the plug type and country list explicitly in titles and bullet points, and add plug images to the main gallery. Look at the returns report by ASIN for 30 days after any new Apple accessory launch, since Apple accessory launches historically lift adjacent third-party search volume for several weeks.\n\nApple's reversal on the travel kit, after an earlier discontinuation, signals that its accessory lineup is still changing. Future AC Connector 2 availability has not been announced, so sellers should avoid large inventory commitments to extension-cable SKUs until Apple confirms broader supply. Monitor Apple's accessory page and third-party demand signals in the next 1-4 weeks before scaling purchases.",[14,17,20,23,26,29],{"title":15,"answer":16,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"What is the cost risk of stocking extension cables before Apple confirms supply?","The news reports that future AC Connector 2 availability beyond current listings has not been announced. Holding inventory for 60-90 days on unconfirmed SKUs ties up working capital and risks obsolescence if Apple changes the connector again, as it did when it discontinued the travel kit. Keep stock to roughly 4-6 weeks of forecast sales until supply is clearer.",{"title":18,"answer":19,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"Should sellers of 100W USB-C chargers worry about Apple's accessory launch?","The news reports third-party deals in the same article, including a 100W USB-C charger, and bundled promotions can pull demand from standalone SKUs during a launch window. Monitor your BSR and conversion rate for 1-4 weeks. Consider adding Mac-compatibility keywords and clear wattage specs to protect conversion.",{"title":21,"answer":22,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"Should Amazon sellers of universal travel adapters cut prices after Apple's $39 kit launch?","The news reports Apple's World Travel Adapter Kit at $39 covering five plug types, which sets a visible reference price. Industry experience suggests sellers of universal adapters often price 30-50% below Apple's kit to compete, but they should compete on plug coverage and certification rather than price alone. Review your Amazon Seller Central competitive pricing report weekly for 2-4 weeks after launch before adjusting.",{"title":24,"answer":25,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"Which countries does Apple's new World Travel Adapter Kit cover for cross-border sellers?","The news reports five interchangeable plugs: Type A for North America and Japan, Type C for Continental Europe and Brazil, Type D for India, Type G for the UK, UAE, Saudi Arabia and Singapore, and Type I for Australia and New Zealand. Sellers targeting these markets should match plug types exactly in listings. Mismatched plug labels are a common source of avoidable returns.",{"title":27,"answer":28,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"How can sellers reduce plug-type returns for Type G and Type I markets?","State the plug type and the exact country list in the title and first bullet point of each listing. Add a plug-type image to the main gallery and check the return reasons by ASIN for 30 days after any new accessory launch. Amazon listing errors on compatibility can lead to negative feedback and suppression.",{"title":30,"answer":31,"author":5,"avatar":5,"time":5},"Will Apple's AC Connector 2 extension cable change demand for third-party cables?","The news reports the $19 Power Adapter Extension Cable uses AC Connector 2, and that Mac users buying the new MacBook Pro or replacing adapters gain access to it. Demand volume was not disclosed, so the impact is unquantified. Sellers should test small batches before scaling and watch for Apple's confirmation of broader AC Connector 2 availability.",[33,38],{"id":34,"title":35,"source":36,"logo":11,"time":37},1659597,"Apple Updates Mac Chargers and World Travel Adapter Kit With New Connector","https://www.iclarified.com/103179/apple-updates-mac-chargers-and-world-travel-adapter-kit-with-new-connector","1D AGO",{"id":39,"title":40,"source":41,"logo":10,"time":37},1659527,"Apple introduces new power adapters for Mac, plus extension cable, travel kit","https://9to5mac.com/2026/10/28/apple-introduces-new-power-adapters-for-mac-plus-extension-cable-travel-kit","#2fafacff","#2fafac4d",1793356253910]